Cleaning With Less

At Less Expensive Living we love to promote ideas. It is not our intention to promote products, so in the interest of full disclosure I need to let you know that the product we are talking about today was brought to my attention from one of our members, Bobbie Kuns. You need to know that Bobbie uses this product, but she also sells the product.

In fairness there are similar products available and you are always encouraged to compare any item you are looking to purchase.

With that in mind. I had the opportunity to visit with Bobbie about a cleaning product from Norwex that is designed to save money and storage space in the form of cleaning cloths for your home. Let’s get to the Q&A session.

Q: Bobbie, can you tell us more about Norwex and you’re involvement with the company?

A: Norwex is a Canadian company . Their mission is to improve quality of life by radicallly reducing the use of chemicals in personal care and cleaning. Their foundation product is an antibac MicroFiber cloth that picks up 7 times it weigh in “stuff”, and effectively kills 99.99% of germs. There are many other products, but this is their cornerstone product.

I am a distributor for Norwex.

Q: Norwex got it’s start in the European Union. I know there’s a lot to consider when it comes to being a green product, but is this something that will save money for those simply looking to pay less overall?

A: Imagine not having to buy cleaning products such as Windex, Clorox spray, 409, stainless steel cleaner, bathroom cleaner, soft scrub and paper towels to clean with. Our two cloths cost $37 with shipping and handling. They are guaranteed to last two years, however, most people get longer use out of them. The cost savings of just not purchasing those products will save upwards of $200 or more per year. Some people claim to spend between $450 and $600 per year on cleaning products. That seems a bit high in my household, but I can imagine we used to spend over $200 a year.

Q: I know you sell the product, but you’ve mentioned that you also use it. What are the top three things you love about the products?

A: Top three things I love about the cloths.
1 – I can clean my windows with no streaks, the window seals, the kitchen counter, the stainless steel refrigerator, the cupboard door, the banister and wipe off the door knobs, all with these two cloths, with maybe rinsing them in water once. No having to get out windex for the windows, spray for the counters, etc. Just my two cloths and I have cleaned my entire house in just a few minutes.
2 – I love that I am not breathing any chemicals when I clean. When most people clean their homes, the toxic level of chemicals is so strong that if it was a work place, it would be shut down. I use no chemicals, just water, so there is never a worry about what I am breathing.
3 – I also love that I am helping the environment by keeping it healthier and cleaner for my children and grand children.

Q:  How long have you used the products?

A: I have used the products for about six months.

Q: Anything else you’d like to cover that we haven’t already discussed?

A: I was a skeptic when I first heard about these cloths, and I imagine you are as well. Cleaning with just water? How is that possible? We have been trained by the media that we need all these cleaning products to do different cleaning jobs. Reality is, our antibac microfiber cloths kills germs, clean our homes and do it all with just water. I tried to prove it wrong. I cleaned everything I could find that first day I got my cloths. And it worked on everything!

And Norwex has a satisfaction guarantee. The company will refund your money if you are not satisfied in the first 60 days. $37 to try it. A $37 investment to save between $200 and $600 a year in cleaning products and paper towels.

And I have never had a customer not rave about how great these cloths work. They are probably the most amazing on windows, as they clean with just water and leave NO STREAKS.

I’d like to thank Bobbie for taking the time to visit. If you are interested in knowing more about Norwex you can visit bobbiekuns.norwex.biz and you can send Bobbie an email at bobbiekuns@gmail.com

Leave a comment